Categories
Hobbies Poetry

WPC: Change


The life an times of pencils
Tall, clean and sharp, they come in shiny boxes.
We draw them out and display their art.

We put them in denim pockets, in rusty boxes and in dusty pouches.
We wear them down and peel them out.

Misplaced, handed over, forgotten, replaced – it’s of no relevance.
They have ensured that they have made their mark.


These pencils have been my silent companions for several years now. A few weeks back, my mother stitched this pencil pouch for keeping them organised, using a few of my old clothes. My pencils have finally found a home – a wonderful one too! 🙂

The changes a pencil undergoes in its lifetime, as well as the transformation of my old clothes into this new pouch are my interpretations for this week’s challenge.

For more changing images, visit the Daily Post’s Weekly Photo Challenge – Change

By Kasturika

I tell stories - of people, places, and ideas - through words and visuals.
Designer by profession, Writer by passion, and Storyteller by accident (or is that a cosmic conspiracy?)
Digital Nomad, Slightly Eccentric

3 replies on “WPC: Change”

Your Thoughts...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.