Screenshot of web page in the browser

Something that kept me a little busy


As has been the case for a very long time, my brother offered me another set of assignments.

The first assignment was to design a visiting card, and the second, a web page for himself.

Visiting Card
The Visiting Card

As usual, I didn’t have much clue as to what to do. The visiting card had to be in single colour (due to budget constraints). I decided to use th Fibonacci Golden Spiral as well as the photographer’s rule of third’s as a backdrop, with a golden yellow colour scheme.

The printed version
The Printed Version Looked Something Like This

But the printer had other ideas and refused to print the cards (on technical grounds) :P. So my brother decided to print them at home on cream coloured card paper in black ink. So it finally ended up looking something like this (colours look a little different in print).

Screenshot of web page in the browser
Screenshot of web page in the browser.

For the webpage, I put in a slideshow of some of his best photographs (the ones that appealed to me the most) over a grungy background. I used a background provided by a very generous lady named Brenda Clarke.

Here’s a screen shot of how it appears in the web browser. It has been uploaded to the web server and can be viewed here.

That’s it for now… Cheers 🙂

PS: Please take a look at the site 😀

Published by

kasturika

Stories, places, hobbies, musings, maybe the odd poem... Hopefully, all these seemingly random pieces will fit together one day to reveal the grand mosaic that the cosmic universe has planned for me.

2 thoughts on “Something that kept me a little busy”

Your Thoughts...

